Skip to main content

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announces the Appointment of Advisory Committee Members for North Carolina

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights congratulates the following individuals on their appointments as members of our North Carolina Advisory Committee, effective May 2021.

Advisory Committees have recently examined water affordability, school discipline disparities, policing practices, mental health and the criminal justice system, legal financial obligations, fair housing, hate crimes, voting rights, maternal health and solitary confinement. In addition to advising the Commission, Advisory Committee reports have contributed to policy changes at the national, state and local levels.

For the state of North Carolina:

Olga Wright, Chair; Daniel Bowes; Pearl Burris-Floyd; Travis Cook; Christopher Duggan; Marcus Gadson; Steven Greene; Jonathan Guze; Jennifer Lechner; Angelo Mathay; Patrick Mincey; Donna Oldham; Catherine Reed; A. Mercedes Restucha-Klem; E. Gregory Wallace and Bradley Young.

News Type
Commission News
Advisory Committees News
State or Territory