Skip to main content

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announce the Appointments of Advisory Committee Members for Utah

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights congratulates the following individuals on their appointments as members of our Utah Advisory Committee, effective October 21, 2022.

Advisory Committees have recently examined water affordability, school discipline disparities, policing practices, mental health and the criminal justice system, legal financial obligations, fair housing, hate crimes, voting rights, maternal health, and solitary confinement. In addition to advising the Commission, Advisory Committee reports have contributed to policy changes at the national, state, and local levels.

For the state of Utah:

Jani Iwamoto (Chair); Helene Ainbinder; Brian Alen; John Arthur; Justin Darrel Jones; Rick Larsen; Jacob Minas; Bianca Mittendorf; Shawn Newell; Michelle Suzuki; Jeanetta Williams Returning; Devin Wiser.

News Type
Commission News
Advisory Committees News
State or Territory
Media Contact
Angelia Rorison