Skip to main content

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announce the Appointments of Advisory Committee Members for the Northern Mariana Islands

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights congratulates the following individuals on their appointments as members of our newly established Northern Mariana Islands Advisory Committee, effective June 24, 2022.

Advisory Committees have recently examined water affordability, school discipline disparities, policing practices, mental health and the criminal justice system, legal financial obligations, fair housing, hate crimes, voting rights, maternal health, and solitary confinement. In addition to advising the Commission, Advisory Committee reports have contributed to policy changes at the national, state, and local levels.

For the territory of Northern Mariana Islands:

Kimberly Bunts-Anderson (Chair); Gregory Borja; Catherine Cachero; Galvin Deleon Guerrero; Michael Dotts; Melvin Faisao; William Fife III; Joseph Horey; Barbara Hunter; Jacqueline Nicolas; Beylul Solomon; Elsie Tilipao-Rebuenog.

News Type
Commission News
Advisory Committees News
State or Territory
Media Contact
Angelia Rorison