Skip to main content

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announce the Appointments of Advisory Committee Members for District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and Wyoming

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights congratulates the following individuals on their appointments as members of our District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and Wyoming Advisory Committees, effective January 21, 2022.

Advisory Committees have recently examined water affordability, school discipline disparities, policing practices, mental health and the criminal justice system, legal financial obligations, fair housing, hate crimes, voting rights, maternal health, and solitary confinement. In addition to advising the Commission, Advisory Committee reports have contributed to policy changes at the national, state, and local levels.

For the District of Columbia:

Blake Peterson (Chair); Michael Atkins; Denise Barnes; Paul Borchers; Kayla Gubov; Wayne Heard; Kendrick Holley; Rocio Inclan; Craig Leen; Max Lesko; Daniel Lips; Charles Lowery; Dan Schuberth; Robert Soave

For the U.S. territory of Puerto Rico:

Andres Cordova (Chair); Frank Arenal; Roman Barquin; Ariadna Godreau Aubert; Charlotte Gossett Navarro; Manuel Iglesias-Belendez; Sergio Marxuach; Cristina Maria Miranda-Pelacios; Ever Padilla Ruiz; Jose Olmos; Dan Santiago; William Villafane-Ramos

For the state of Wyoming:

James O’Brien (Chair); Virginia Arbery; Pavlos Papdopoulos; Nicholas Psaki; Gail Ridgely; Sally Sato; Judy Shepard; James Simmons; Virginia Sloan; Valerie Thompson-Ebanks

News Type
Commission News
Advisory Committees News
Media Contact
Angelia Rorison
(202) 376-7700