Skip to main content

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announce the Appointments of Advisory Committee Members American Samoa and Guam

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights congratulates the following individuals on their appointments as members of our newly established U.S. Territory Advisory Committees of Guam and American Samoa, effective March 11, 2022.

Advisory Committees have recently examined water affordability, school discipline disparities, policing practices, mental health and the criminal justice system, legal financial obligations, fair housing, hate crimes, voting rights, maternal health, water affordability, and bail reform. In addition to advising the Commission, Advisory Committee reports have contributed to policy changes at the national, state, and local levels.

For the U.S. Territory of American Samoa:

Roy Hall, Jr. (Chair); Daniel Aga; Dora Ah Sue; Jude Chun; Asaua Fuimaono; Lillian Langford; Juanita Leiato-Manutulila; Madjid Shehri.

For the U.S. Territory of Guam:

Vanessa Williams (Chair); Joanne Brown; Robert Crisostomo; Philip Flores; Kimberlee Kihleng; Robert Klitzkie; Kenneth Kuper; Regine Biscoe Lee; Joseph McDonald; Leslie Travis.

News Type
Commission News
Advisory Committees News
State or Territory
Media Contact
Angelia Rorison