Skip to main content

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights Announces the Appointment of Advisory Committee Members for Florida

The U.S. Commission on Civil Rights congratulates the following individuals on their appointments as members of our Florida Advisory Committee, effective August 25, 2021.

Advisory Committees have recently examined water affordability, school discipline disparities, policing practices, mental health and the criminal justice system, legal financial obligations, fair housing, hate crimes, voting rights, maternal health, and solitary confinement. In addition to advising the Commission, Advisory Committee reports have contributed to policy changes at the national, state, and local levels.

For the state of Florida:

Nadine Smith (Chair); Warren Belmar; Bradford Brown; Charlene Taylor Hill; Thomas Newcomb Hyde; Linda Kidwell; William Mattox; Michael Morley; Sal Nuzzo; Victor Romano; Brandon Wolf; Toufic Zakharia.

News Type
Commission News
Advisory Committees News
State or Territory